24 May 2013

Pin It

AAP Delhi list of 44 shortlisted candidates for 12 seats

AAP Delhi list of 44 shortlisted candidates for 12 seats

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Friday announced the names of 44 shortlisted candidates for 12 constituencies in Delhi Assembly polls.

The candidates were selected by 'candidate screening committee' co-chaired by Manish Sisodia and Sanjay Singh.

List includes AAP member Shazia Ilmi from R K Puram and Sisodia himself from Patparganj.

Below is the list of constituencies for which the the candidates have been shortlisted, as of May 24, 2013.


    1. Col Devindra Sehrawat (Retd)
    2. Gajraj Yadav
    3. Satya Dev


Greater Kailash

    1. Dharamveer Panwar
    2. Maushree Guha
    3. Sarabjeet Singh
    4. Saurabh Bharadwaj
    5. Shalini Gupta



    1. Arun Arya
    2. Jaswant Singh
    3. Manoj
    4. Om Prakash Balmiki

Malviya Nagar

    1. Manish Dave

    2. Mohd Samiyuddin

    3. Somnath Bharti

Matia Mahal

    1. Shakeel Ahmed Abbasi
    2. Shyam Kumar
    3. Sohail Solahuddin


    1. Gulab Singh
    2. Pradeep Bansal
    3. Shashikant


    1. Dr. Satyapal Bharadwaj
    2. Mukesh Kumar Dagar
    3. Naresh
    4. Sukh Chand Kadiyan



    1. Bachchan Singh Dhanola
    2. Kishore Suman
    3. Manish Sisodia
    4. Sunita Chauhan


RK Puram

    1. Ajay Kumar Gaud
    2. Manas Kumar Ranjan
    3. Shazia Ilmi

Sadar Bazar

    1. Himanshu Kalia
    2. Somdutt
    3. Virendra Kumar



1. Bheem Singh

2. Harinder Singh Mahaur

3. Santosh Koli

4. Surender Kumar



    1. Bijendra Kumar
    2. Kishori Lal Dhanak
    3. Manoj Kumar Gehlot
    4. Raju Dhingan
    5. Rohit Kumar Mehraolia

Arvind Kejriwal told to media that the final 12 would be selected after recommendations of grassroot level workers and selection committee after proper consultation and debate among them

AAP has shortlisted five candidates each for

Greater Kailash assembly constituency and Trilokpuri

four each for Kondli, Najafgarh, Patparganj and Seemapuri

three each for Bijwasan, Malviya Nagar, Matia Ma1hal, Matiala, Rama Krishna Puram and Sadar Bazar

Now no applications will be entertained for the seats for which candidates have been shortlisted but Party will be accepting applications for other constituencies

The details of the shortlisted candidates would be put up on the web site for 15 days and
Citizens will be able to provide information about candidates good or bad
 Positive or negative about the candidates then the final selection would take place."

The AAP Convener said that they expect to bring the first list of final candidates by June 15.

Reality views by sm –

Friday, May 24, 2013

Tags – AAP Delhi Candidates Election List


BK Chowla, May 25, 2013  

Whatever be the result,AAP may join congress and will use oft reeated,unconvincing reply..To keep communal forces away

MEcoy May 25, 2013  

goodluck for your election

Unknown May 25, 2013  

I guess there are 70 assembly constituencies in Delhi (not sure). AAP has announced candidates for only 12 seats? I hope they contest from all seats and wish them all the very best during this state election.

Destination Infinity

Unknown June 02, 2013  

Keep it Up...........