28 September 2017

Pin It

List of BJP Dynasts in the current Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha

List of BJP Dynasts in the current Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha

Rahul Gandhi  correctly and rightly said following in America on September 12, 2017
“Dynasty is a problem with every party, that’s how India runs. But there are many people in Congress who are not dynasts,” Rahul had said at the University of California, Berkeley.

From ancient times in India son of king became king, a son of fighter became a fighter, after Indian independence also same kept happening but because of good policies of Congress party and God of India Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar the son of poor man got chance to study and a chance to become an engineer or doctor and slowly India is changing but today also in every field one will find that son is doing the same business what his father did.
That guarantees successes one can find few failures also.
Example –
Bollywood, Film Families that is Kapoor, Khan,
Business Families Ambani, Bajaj and many more
Judiciary – Majority times a son of supreme court or High Court lawyer gets more chances to do practice in those Court.
Many even don’t get a chance to appear before Sessions Court in cities.
Indira Gandhi, Rajiv Gandhi both were brilliant and successful Prime Ministers of India

A detailed study of BJP party also shows and proves dynasty exits in BJP also.
38 of its 281 Lok Sabha MPs and 9 of its 56 Rajya Sabha MPs have a strong political lineage or belong to political families.

Lok Sabha - Lower House
Uttar Pradesh

1. Varun Gandhi- Son of Sanjay Gandhi

2. Maneka Gandhi- Wife of Sanjay Gandhi

3. Kamlesh Paswan- Son of former MP Subhawati Paswan

4. Kunwar Sarvesh Kumar- Son of former MP Ram Pal Singh

5. Raghav Lakhanpal- Son of former MLA Nirbhaypal Sharma

6. Anju Bala- wife of former BSP MLA Krishna Kumar alias Satish Verma

7. Rajveer Singh- Son of Kalyan Singh, Governor of Rajasthan.

8. Anshul Verma- His uncle Shyam Prakash was an SP MLA

9. Ravindra Kushwaha- Son of former MP Harikewal Prasad

10. Dr Rajesh Pandey- Son of former UP minister Raj Mangal Pandey

11. Sharad Tripathi- Son of former UP BJP president Ramapati Ram Tripathi

12. Yogi Adityanath – Heir of Mahant Avaidyanath,

Madhya Pradesh

13. Anoop Mishra- Nephew of former PM Atal Bihari Vajpayee

Andhra Pradesh

14. Gokaraju Ganga Raju- Son of former Undi MLA Gokaraju Rangaraju

 Arunachal Pradesh

15. Kiren Rijiju- His father Rinchin Kharu was a Congress MLA.


16. Dinesh Kashyap- some of former MP Baliram Kashyap

17. Abhishek Singh- Son of Chhattisgarh CM, Raman Singh


18. Jayant Sinha- Son of former finance minister Yashwant Sinha.


19. Jaswantsinh Bhabhor- Father Suman Bhai Bhabhor contested twice once on BJP and once on Janata Dal ticket in Gujarat assembly but couldn’t win.

20. Poonam Maadam- Her father Hematbhai Maadam was four-time independent MLA from Khambhalia.

21. Parbhubhai Vasava -   His father Nagarbhai Vasava was five-term Congress MLA.


22. Rao Inderjit Singh- son of former CM of Haryana, Rao Birender Singh.

 Himachal Pradesh

23. Anurag Thakur- Son of Prem Kumar Dhumal


24. Dushyant Singh- Son of CM Vasundhra Raje

25. Nihal Chand Chauhan - His father Bega Ram was a Swantantra Party MLA.

26. Rahul Kaswan - He is the son of former Churu MP Ram Singh Kaswan.


 27. Pritam Munde, Beed MP -  Daughter of Gopinath Munde

28. Heena Vijay Kumar Gavit – daughter of V K Gavit

 29. Poonam Mahajan – Daughter of BJP leader Pramod Mahajan

  30. Raksha Khadse – daughter in law of leader Eknath Khadse


31. G M Siddeshwara, Davanagere -- His Father Late Shri G. Mallikarjunappa was also a Member of Parliament for two terms: 1996-1998 and 1999-2003


32. Parvesh Verma- Son of former Delhi chief minister Sahib Singh Verma


33. Mala Rajya Laxmi Shah- Daughter in law of Manbendra Singh, former MP, Tehri


34. Kirti Azad- Son of former Bihar CM, Bhagwat Jha Azad

35. Rama Devi- Wife of former MLA BrajBihari Prasad

36. Ajay Nishad- Son of former MP Capt Jainarain Nishad

37. Sanjay Jaiswal- Son of former BJP MP Madan Prasad Jaiswal

38. Sushil Kumar Singh- Son of former MP Ram Naresh Singh

Rajya Sabha – Upper House


1. Ravi Shankar Prasad- Son of Thakur Prasad, Bihar president of Jan Sangh

2.Dharmendra Pradhan- son of former BJP MP Debendra Pradhan


3.Ranvijay Singh Judev- nephew of Dilip Singh Judev


4.Ch Birender Singh- Grandson of peasant leader Sir Chhotu Ram

Himachal Pradesh

5.J P Nadda- Son In-Law of Former Jabalpur MP Jayashree Banerjee


6.Nirmala Sitharaman – Her husband Parakala Prabhakar’s mother was a Congress MLA in Andhra Pradesh, while his father, Parakala Seshavatharam, was a Minister in the Andhra Pradesh Congress Govt in the 1970s.


7.Piyush Goyal- He is the son of Vedprakash Goyal, former union minister.


8.Harshvardhan Singh Dungarpur- scion of Dungarpur royal family. His uncle was Member of Parliament.

9.Vijay Goel- father first speaker of Delhi assembly Charti Lal Goel

PS. UP chief minister Yogi Adityanath is included in the list as his Lok Sabha profile mentions Mahant Avaidyanath, former MP and chief priest of Gorakhnath temple, as his father.

If you find any mistake in the list let me know mention it in comments.

Reality views by sm –

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Tags – BJP Dynasty Party Leaders Names