07 August 2012

Pin It

Hamid Ansari wins becomes second time Vice President of India

Hamid Ansari wins becomes second time Vice President of India

UPA candidate Hamid Ansari on Tuesday won the race for Vice President for the second time, beating NDA candidate Jaswant Singh

Voting for the Vice President began at 10 am and continued till 5 pm.

The Vice President is elected by members of an electoral college, which consists of members of both the houses of Parliament.

The election is carried out in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of single transferable vote.

Nominated members of the Rajya Sabha and Lok Sabha are also entitled to take part in the election

Those who did not cast their votes include
Six from Congress and its supporting parties,
Two each from BJP, AGP, RSP, and TRS
And one from YSR Congress

Total No. of Votes – 736
Hamid Ansari got – 490 votes
Jaswant Singh – 238 Votes
Invalid Votes - 8

Total number of MPs 787

BJD, TDP and RSP abstained from voting in the Vice Presidential poll.

1.BJD has 21 MPS
2.TDP has 11 MPs
3.RSP has two MPs

Two nominated members also did not cast their votes.

Hamid Ansari age 75

When you will become 75 years old will you be able to control your family, will you be able to run your company

At which age you got retired.

At which age your father got retired.

Do you know what the duties of a Vice President are?

Reality views by sm –

Tuesday, August 07, 2012

Tags - Keywords –

Vice President Election Win Result Hamid Ansari


virendra sharma August 08, 2012  

Good job ,SM.Thanks.I retd at 58 HES-1,

MEcoy August 08, 2012  

are you happy with the result?