10 April 2012

Pin It

Details of Nyaysagar Co-operative Housing Society scam Vilasrao Deshmukh and Judges

Details of Nyaysagar Co-operative Housing Society scam Vilasrao Deshmukh and Judges

Simpreet Singh has filed the complaint in the Adarsh Society scam also.

Simpreet Singh told to media that in 2001, many Bombay High Court judges formed the Nyaysagar cooperative housing society and approached Deshmukh for allotment of government land in Bandra East.
They identified (land) that was reserved for Housing the Dishoused and thus could not be allotted to them.

However, Deshmukh allegedly ordered his subordinates, to by-pass the technicality.
This would enable the land to be allotted to the judges society, Singh pointed out.
He further claimed that the letter of intent for the land was issued to the society even before a final decision to allot the land was taken.

'The possession of the land was given to the Nyaysagar Society on 26.3.2003 though the final decision of allotting the plot to the society was taken much later, on 22.6.2004,' Singh said.

He added that the notification for suggestions/objections on the proposed changes in the DP reservation was made June 16, 2004 and after six days, on June 22, the allotment was made, though the time for raising objetions or making suggestions was open for another 30 days.

Simpreet Singh and other activists filed a complaint against
Central Science and Technology Minister Vilasrao Deshmukh and senior bureaucrats.

The alleged that they connived to grab land reserved for dishoused persons and handed it to a society of Bombay High Court judges.

The activist lodged the compliant before the Maharashtra Anti-Corruption Bureau.

They demanded that a FIR [First Information Report] should be registered against the politicians, bureaucrats and judges under the Prevention of Corruption Act,"

Against whom the complaint is lodged?
Following are the names of politician and bureaucrats and judges against whom the complaint is lodged.
Chief minister Deshmukh

Following Bureaucrats involved

1- C.S. Sangeetrao

2-S.S. Zende

3-R.C. Joshi

4-Ramanand Tiwari

The complaint has also named members of the Nyaysagar Co-operative Housing Society which includes

1. Justice Vijay Chaganlalji Daga

2. Justice Ajay Manikrao Khanwilkar

3. Justice S. Radhakrishnan

4. Justice Sharad Arvind Bobde

5. Justice Prasankumar Vinayak Kakde

6. Justice Rajender Lodha

7. Justice G.D. Patil

8. Justice H. E. Rebello

9. Justice D.K. Deshmukh

10. Justice D.B. Bhosale

11. Justice D.G. Karnik

12. Justice D.Y. Chandrachud

Reality views by sm –

Tuesday, April 10, 2012

Tags – Land Scam Judges Nyaysagar Co-operative Housing Society


Teamgsquare April 10, 2012  

Such a shame everybody involved should be punished .....

R April 10, 2012  

That's a real shame!

Arti April 10, 2012  

Punish the guilty ones.

Anonymous,  August 11, 2012  

Another interesting thing to note is that many judges having houses alloted at Nyaya Sagar and Siddhant already had hones alloted to them through the same scheme a few years back in some other part of Bombay. If the intent is to provide an affordable home to judges post retirement then judges already having a home should be excluded from this scheme. Many of them sold off their earlier property granted by govt or transferred in the name of family memeber to get the benefit again.