31 January 2014

Pin It

How to protect safe guard Gmail Google account How to Verify Gmail account is hacked or not

How to protect safe guard Gmail Google account How to Verify Gmail account is hacked or not

Every day we read about that someone’s Google account, Gmail Account is hacked thinking our password, my password is best no one can hack my Gmail account.

But truth and reality is that anyone with hacking knowledge can hack our Gmail Email account
Nothing is 100% safe

So it’s important to learn to verify does my Gmail account Email is hacked by someone

After that make Gmail account Full Proof so no one can hack it

Now Let us understand and learn to how verify Gmail Account is hacked or not or someone else is reading our mails or not

Procedure is very simple but we never used it

The Google Feature - Last activity details
using it we can verify our Gmail account

Last account activity shows information about recent activity in our mail.
Recent activity includes any time that our mail was accessed using a regular
Web browser,
A POP client,
A mobile device,
A third-party application etc.

It list the IP address that accessed your mail, the associated location, as well as the time and date.

Following are the steps to verify account activity

1 –
Log into Gmail account

Click on the settings
Where is the settings - It’s in the left corner, below the share
Icon looks like a flower or star - Click on it will open account settings

Now you will see option – Accounts
Click on it

You will see the option Change account settings:
In this you will see 3 options
A- Change password
B-Change password recovery options

C-Other Google Account settings

Now click on the third option – other Google account settings
Now you will see following options –
Personal info
Data tools

Or click on this below link and open the page directly
Before this sign in your Google account


Click on the option – Security
Here you will get following options –
Account permissions
Recent activity
Recovery and alters

All the above options are very important

In Recent activity option - Click on the view all events

On the "Recent activity" section of your Account Security page, you'll see security-related actions you’ve taken, like signing in to your Google Account, changing your password, or adding a recovery email address or phone number.

Keep in mind that this information is for your entire Google Account, so sign-ins from any Google product (such as Blogger, Gmail, or YouTube) will be listed in this section.

Google says that
A sign-in is only listed when you’ve actually typed your username and password to sign in. For example, if you’ve been signed in to your account for several weeks on your phone, checking your email from time to time, we’ll only list the time and location of your initial sign-in.

It's good practice to review these actions and take note of the time and location where they took place. If you notice anything suspicious -- for example, a sign-in from a browser you've never used, or a location you've never been to -- you should change your password to secure your account.

If you notice a recovery option change you did not make, be sure to update the recovery option in addition to changing your password.

Example -   If you are residing in Mumbai, and you see the name of different location then it is a danger sign check that location, try to remember and see that how many times or just change your password and add security features

1 –
Unknown location –
Since some Internet Service Providers and web hosting services don’t map to a specific location, you might see a sign-in from an unknown location.

To confirm whether the sign-in from the unknown location was made by you, check other signals, like the timing of the sign-in, and the browser and browser version used.

If they don’t match up to a time you remember signing in, you should change your password to secure your account.

Inaccurate location data –
While we're working on making sure data is accurate as possible, sometimes you might see sign-ins far away from your actual location. This often occurs when you sign in to your account via a mobile network, although you might see a slight variation in location with sign-ins from other networks as well.

Domains and IP addresses –

IP addresses come in two formats: IPV4 and IPV6.

When we're able to map an IP address to a certain domain, we'll include the name of that domain as well. Types of domains include your mobile carrier, your Internet Service Provider, or your workplace.

In this way you will always know that no one has access your Gmail account or Google account if you detect suspicious activity in time you will be able to change your password and save further damage

How to safeguard Google Account, Gmail Account

Following are steps and ideas to safe guard your Gmail Account, Google Accounts

Now again open settings page

Step 1 -

You will see option - Account Permission –

This feature allows you to Control the sites and applications you've allowed to access various parts of your account.

Control which apps and websites have access to your account information.

On the Account Permissions tab of your Google Account, you can see a list of third-party sites and applications.

These are sites and applications to which you’ve granted permission to access your Google Account, and you can see on this list to what parts of your account they have access.

For example, you might have downloaded an app that helps you schedule workouts with friends. This application might have requested access to your Google Calendar and Contacts to suggest times and friends for you to meet up with.

"Full account access"

When you grant full account access, the application can see and modify nearly all information in your Google Account (but it can’t change your password, delete your account, or pay with Google Wallet on your behalf).

Certain Google applications may be listed under full account access. For example, you might see that the Google Maps application you downloaded for your iPhone, or the Picasa Web app on your desktop, has full account access.

You might also see sections for your Android or iPhone. If you ever lose your phone, you can revoke access to the Google services on that phone. If you later find your phone, you'll just need to sign in with your username and password before you can use Google services on it.

This "Full account access" privilege should only be granted to applications you fully trust, and which are installed on your personal computer, phone, or tablet.

Google says that –

If you've granted full account access to an app you don't trust or recognize, we recommend that you revoke this permission by clicking the Revoke access button.

Step - 2

On setting page you will see option Password –

Change password - here you can change your password

In this second is 2 step verification option

This option is very important you must use this option, its compulsory for everyone
Still if you have not used this after reading this pose please do so

Two step verification option
Click on the settings

Here in this feature you can add your mobile number, once you add your mobile number after sign up in account, you will receive a number SMS from Google you will be asked to enter that number to log into your Google account

2-step verification adds an extra layer of security to your Google Account

In addition to your username and password, you'll enter a code that Google will send you via text, voice call, or our mobile app.

In depth how it works?

A –
Enter your password
Whenever you sign in to Google you'll enter your username and password as usual.

Enter a code from your phone
Then, you'll be asked for a code that will be sent to you via text, voice call, or our mobile app.

Keep it simple
During sign in, you can tell Google not to ask for a code again on that particular computer.
You'll still be covered, because Google will ask for codes when you or anyone else tries to sign in to your account from other computers.

2-step verification drastically reduces the chances of having the personal information in your Google Account stolen by someone else.


Because bad guys would have to not only get your password and your username, they'd have to get a hold of your phone.

Reality views by sm –

Friday, January 31, 2014

Tags – Google Hack Safe Methods


Destination Infinity January 31, 2014  

Entering our phone number in our google account is always safe because if someone hacks and changes the password, we can still apply to google and they will send a reset/verification code on the mobile.

Destination Infinity